I was not happy tonight. In fact I got very, very mad. Not much angers me. I like to remain calm. But there are some things that really set me off. Tonight one of those things happened. I was all done with work and had already clocked out. While preparing to leave I noticed that one of the workers was missing. I looked for him only to discover that he'd left the job. He'd punched out and now I felt like punching him. There is nothing wrong in finishing your job and leaving. That's great. But there is something really wrong in not doing your job, dumping it all over on your co-worker and leaving. If it'd been on a valid excuse - some drama or trauma or something like that - then I might have understood but as it was he had no excuse at all. He left the larger part of the job in the hands of his co-worker. Not only that but the smaller part of the job, a part that he should have tended to, was barely even touched. His co-worker happens to be one of the sweetest girls I know and she began to defend this guy even though he was a jerk. Ugh! What's wrong with her. I really, really felt like tearing into him. You don't leave a girl to do all the work and then do a lousy job at it yourself. So I decided to stay behind and help her - off the clock. We did some of the work together and now I finally made it back to my room to start off on my homework load. I am still steamed over this thing. I don't know if this is righteous indignation or a just sense of fury. I think it is, because I honestly think that guy was a jerk.
Sunday, April 5, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment